To access the forum, please use same account as at fsAerodata

VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

No product support here
Post Reply
FlyingStef
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 9:34 pm

VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by FlyingStef » Tue May 12, 2020 9:12 pm

Hello,

I installed FSaerodata this week-end. Since then, every time I open the Flightplan of my VertX DA62 (G1000) in the MFD, the rotation of the inner knob crashes P3Dv4.4.
I reinstalled FSaerodata without any result. I kept FSaerodata installed but removed the four entries in my scenery.cfg file, the plane works without any problem.

Can someone help me?

Stefan

fsaerodata
Site Admin
Posts: 800
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:09 am

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by fsaerodata » Sat May 16, 2020 2:55 pm

Hello,
I' not able to reproduce this error. The MFD operates correctly together with FSAD, at least on my setup. Don't know if it has any with this issue, but check the fsAerodata entries in the scenery list are below any other 3rd party addons, check out if there is a conflicting flight plan loaded, with incorrect waypoints, that may cause a CTD. Unfortunately, I cannot be of help much on this topic. Let's see if other users can report they experienced similar errors.
Kind Regards,
Jose L. Rubio / fsAerodata
Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/fsaerodata

FlyingStef
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 9:34 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by FlyingStef » Sat May 16, 2020 7:51 pm

Thanks for trying to help.
I changed the entries in the scenery list below any third party add-ons but le problem remains. Quite strange. I keep checking any other possibilities...

EDIT: I made further checks :
  • I deinstalled and reinstalled everything in default folders.
  • The scenery entries are well below any other airport entry
Result: every plane is concerned and even the standard Garmin GNS500 in the default Maule plane makes P3D crash as soon as I turn a button on the GPS.

Further EDIT: I put scenery entries completely down just before the P3D default entries. I was able to get a procedure inserted (default Garmin GNS500 and default Maule) but as soon as I open de DirectTo window, the first click on the right (inner) button crashed P3D.
I don't have no more ideas from now :-(

FlyingStef
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 9:34 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by FlyingStef » Tue May 26, 2020 4:48 pm

Some try-outs have been done and it appears that FSaerodata is not to blame for what happened.
In fact, a 3rd party add-on has troubled le sim by inserting a line in the addon.cfg without a valid path. I installed FSaerodata right after it... and forgot about it.
It seems that since I corrected that, the sim works nice again. I'll reinstall FSaerodata and keep you advised.

Post Reply