To access the forum, please use same account as at fsAerodata

VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

No product support here
fsaerodata
Site Admin
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:09 am

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by fsaerodata »

egasull wrote: Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:29 pm Hi, is there any support or advance in this issue. I'm considering buying FS AERODATA just because of the DA62 vertex. But reading these is making me doubt I don't want to break my simulator. Is there any guarantee that my simulator won't crash? Is there anything special do I have to do with the plane to have access to the avionics?

In theory the developer supplies the link for this company to add sid and stars to the vertex as it reads just default sim navdata.
On my test system, I'm not able to raise a crash or CTD, either loading complex flight plans, nor activating any approaches (last tested with AIRAC 2106) or setting any DirectTo. Try it out, and in case of incompatibility with your system, disable/uninstall our database and request a refund.
Regards,
Jose L. Rubio / fsAerodata
Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/fsaerodata
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

i,ve bought the 3 months bundle.

. I´m going to do a test flight today! Is there any way that I could load side or stars from the DA62?

Very excited to perform the LEAM LPV app

Edit.

Launch the simulator. Launch the Vertxda62 on LEAM from pilots. As soon as I click procedures and click select approach. I´ve got a sim CTD
But I could Load procedures for default LEXJ. the CTD happens as soon as I try to open the procedures select concrete on LEAM. i will check other airports to see if everything is ok.

what can cause that?

here is the info from the event viewer

The program Prepar3D.exe version 4.5.14.34698 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed.
To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Security and Maintenance control panel.
Process ID: 6700
Start Time: 01d765df912c7c7b
Termination Time: 215
Application Path: C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D.exe
Report Id: fb465bed-131c-414c-9390-2c8528549c12
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Hang type: Unknown
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

As well I'm having problems loading procedures in GCRR.
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

Well after uninstall FSaerodata i see that the CTD are gone. So its clearly the fault of the new BGL. the strange thing is only happening with airports that are third-party.

It was so cool to see all the actual navaids from today but if I cant use them... Is there any chance of support or to try to fix or see what's happening?
before asking for a refund. I´m sure there's something we can do.

cheers
fsaerodata
Site Admin
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:09 am

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by fsaerodata »

egasull wrote: Sun Jun 20, 2021 4:01 pm Well after uninstall FSaerodata i see that the CTD are gone. So its clearly the fault of the new BGL. the strange thing is only happening with airports that are third-party.

It was so cool to see all the actual navaids from today but if I cant use them... Is there any chance of support or to try to fix or see what's happening?
before asking for a refund. I´m sure there's something we can do.

cheers
FSAerodata does not update navaids or approaches on 3rd-party airports, just on default ones. The CTD you're reporting might be related to using the 3rd party airport approaches (which are ooutdated and intended to be used with default database), our database and the Vertx62, which uses a custom logic to manage the GPS logic.
You may try disablintg the addon airport, or alternatively, please read some instructions how can FSAerodata replace the navigation database on 3rd party addons: https://www.fsaerodata.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=4&t=443

SIDs and STARs are not supported by this aircraft, altough they are in our database and you can still use them with the default GPS 530 supplied with the sim. The developer had plans to add compatibility with them, but was never implemented.

Hope it helps,
Jose L. Rubio / fsAerodata
Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/fsaerodata
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

roger. i will try to update the procedures of the third-party airports and I will crosscheck the error is gone.
you will have news from me here.

Cheers!

Yep, i thought that the dev. implemented but... anyway is amazing to have navaids updated and to finally see the RNP apps WITH LPV.
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

hi where i can find that adjustelevation.exe im going crazy to find it.
egasull
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 4:59 pm

Re: VertX DA62 CTD with FSaerodata installed

Post by egasull »

fsaerodata wrote: Thu Jan 07, 2021 12:21 pm Let me investigate this issue in detail; likely, there is still a bug when updating to a new AIRAC, and more specifically when updating the airport ICAO idents that have been decomissioned, and they might create a conflict with the old ident on the GPS units.
As a workaround, as you correctly pointed out, please disable the database (press DISABLE button), install the new AIRAC, and enable it again.

Regards,
hi after reading carefully the post and some tries I was able to solve all the CTD. they were as you said sce3nary conflicts. altitude conflicts etc. Know all my third-party airports have no problems with new procedures and as well I was able to perform my first LPV on the vertex da62 AMAZING!
Post Reply